After an article has been published to the knowledge base, it cannot be edited by any users, regardless of their security roles. So what happens when the product guide included in an article is updated or the recall period for a product ends? Articles can be unpublished from the knowledge base for updates or revisions, or they can be removed by being deleted from the database. Each knowledge base article must be in one of the three article queues in Microsoft Dynamics CRM—Draft, Unapproved, or Published. Articles can move from one queue to another as shown in the following table.
Moves the article into the Unapproved queue for management review.