O'Reilly logo

Mastering the Nikon D300/D300S by Darrell Young

Stay ahead with the world's most comprehensive technology and business learning platform.

With Safari, you learn the way you learn best. Get unlimited access to videos, live online training, learning paths, books, tutorials, and more.

Start Free Trial

No credit card required

Delete

(User’s Manual: D300S page 221; D300 page 248)

The Delete function allows you to selectively delete individual images from a group of images in one or more folders on your camera’s memory card. It also allows you to clear all folders of images, without deleting the folders. This is sort of like a card format that only affects images. If you have protected or hidden images, this function will not delete them.

The Delete menu selection has a close relationship with the next menu selection, named Playback folder. The deletion of images is affected by how you have Playback folder configured. If you have Playback folder set to Current, the camera will show you only the images found in your current playback folder. If you have it set to All, the ...

With Safari, you learn the way you learn best. Get unlimited access to videos, live online training, learning paths, books, interactive tutorials, and more.

Start Free Trial

No credit card required