Dynamics NAV does not have any kind of save button anywhere in the application. So, data is saved into the database while it is being introduced.
Usually, a record is inserted in its table right after the field (or fields) of the primary key is (or are) filled. Some pages have the
DelayedInsert property set to
Yes, which means that the record won't be inserted until the user leaves the record, moving the cursor to the next line or to the next card. But the user can leave the record at any point without filling all the fields, so it doesn't make a big difference.
Once the record is inserted, new data is saved right after the user leaves the field, and an undo functionality is not available.
This way of work has one major advantage and ...