O'Reilly logo
  • Hilal AL Ghannami thinks this is interesting:

four classification models for this task:

  • Power/Interest grid
  • Power/Influence grid
  • Influence/Impact grid
  • Salience model

The first three grids are self-explanatory. The Salience model is more complicated than a four-square grid because it charts three factors: stakeholder power, urgency, and legitimacy. Urgency refers to a stakeholder’s level of need for attention as immediate, occasional, or rarely. Legitimacy concerns the appropriateness of the stakeholder’s participation at given times during the project.


What are the four classification models of the stakeholders? Explain?